Event Calendar

THE ACADEMY
ECD Section
S.No Day Date Event Grades Objective
1 Thursday 4-Aug-16 Orientation Day Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 For new parents, to fimilarize them with The Academy.
2 Monday 8-Aug-16 Stationery submission Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3
3 Tuesday 9-Aug-16 Stationery submission Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3
4 Thursday 11-Aug-16 School reopens Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3
5 Friday 12-Aug-16 Independence Day Celebrations Pre-Primary To create awarness about the struggle and sacrifices made for the independence
6 Friday 26-Aug-16 Colour Day Pre-Primary Cofidence building and recognizing colours
7 Friday 26-Aug-16 Art & Craft Grades 1-3 To enhance childrens’ creativity and imagination
8 Tuesday 6-Sep-16 Defence Day Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To pay tribute to Pakistan Defence Forces
9 Monday 11-Sep-13-Sep-16 Eid-ul-Azha (Subject to the sighting of the moon) Holidays
10 Wednesday 21-Sep-16 Peace Day Pre-Primary Develop a sense of peace and harmony amongst each other
11 Tuesday 27-Sep-16 Doctor’s visit (Personal hygiene) Pre-Primary To familarize students with personal care and hygiene
12 Wednesday 28-Sep-16 Healthy eating habits Pre-Primary Keeping healthy by eating healthy food
13  Tuesday 4-Oct-16 Inter-house Spelling Bee Grades 1-3 To enhance the spelling and literary skills
14 Tues-Wednesday 10-Oct & 11-Oct-16 Ashura (Subject to the sighting of the moon) Holidays
15 Saturday 15-Oct-16  PTM Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To discuss the progress of children with parents
16 Tuesday 18-Oct-16 Colour Day Pre- Nursery Cofidence building and recognizing colours
17 Friday 21-Oct-16 Pet Day Pre-Primary To develop caring attitude towards animals
18 Thursday 27-Oct-16 Visit to the Zoo Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 Real life experience with animals
19  Tuesday 8-Nov-16 Iqbal Day (Urdu elocution) Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To develop skill of clear and expressive speech
20 Friday 18-Nov-16 Children’s Day Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To create awareness about their rights and responsibilties
21  Tuesday 29-Nov-16 Road Safety Day Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To provide children with the strategy for safe road use
22 Thursday till Friday 1-Dec-16 till 9-Dec-16 Reinforcement Week Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 Reinforcement of all the previous work covered
23 Monday-Friday 12-Dec-16 till 16-Dec-16 Sports Activity Week Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To develop skills and fitness specific to a particular sport
24 Wednesday 14-Dec-16 Rabi-ul-Awwal (Subject to the sighting of the moon) Holiday
25 Monday 19-Dec-16 Result Day Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To discuss the results with the parents
26 Wednesday 4-Jan-17 School re-opens after winter break Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3
27 Friday 6-Jan-17 New Year cards making activity Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To enhance childrens’ creativity and imagination
28 Friday 13-Jan-17 Colour Day Pre- Nursery Cofidence building and recognizing colours
29 Friday 27-Jan-17 Fruit Day Pre-Primary To develop sensory motors
30 Sunday 5-Feb-16 Kashmir Day Holiday
31 Friday 10-Feb-17 Guest speaker (Professionals) Pre-Primary Importance of doctor’s role and responsibilty in society
32 Friday 17-Feb-17 Visit (Cobbler & Fruit seller) Pre-Primary Sharing real life experinces
33 Friday 17-Feb-17 Bake sale Grades 1-3 To develop the concept of selling and buying
34 Monday 27-Feb-17 Professions Day Pre-Primary Role play of different professions and their importance
35 Tuesday 28-Feb-17 English Elocution Grades 1-3 To develop the skill of clear and expressive speech
36 Friday 10-Mar-17 Math Olympiad Pre-Primary / Grades 1-3 To develop the concept of mathematics
37 Saturday 11-Mar-17 PTM Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To discuss the progress of children with parents
38 Friday 17-Mar-17 Spring gala (Plantation) Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 Importance of planting trees and celebrating spring
39 Thursday 23-Mar-17 Pakistan Day Holiday
40 Friday 24-Mar-17 Art exhibition Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To enhance childrens’ creativity and imagination
41 Tuesday 4-Apr-17 Foundation Day Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To celebrate the growth and success of the school
42 Friday 21-Apr-17 Earth Day (recycling & clay day) Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To enlighten children about their environment
43 Monday 1-May-17 Labour Day Holiday
44 Tuesday till Wednesday 2-May-17 till 10-May-17 Reinforcement Week Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 Reinforcement of all the previous work covered
45 Monday till Wednesday 11-May-17 till 17-May-17 Activity Week Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 Celebrating summer activities
46 Friday 3-May-17 Mother’s Day Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To acknowledge & strengthen and celebrate the bond b/w mother & child.
47 Friday 12-May-17 Father’s Day Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To acknowledge & strengthen and celebrate the bond b/w father & child.
48 Thursday & Friday 18-May-17 & 19-May-17 Result Day Pre-Primary & Grades 1-3 To discuss the results with the parents
49 Thursday 22-May-17 till 4- Aug-17 Summer break Holidays for students
Secondary Section

Events Calendar
July 2016 – May 2017
S.No Day Date Event Grades Objective
FIRST TERM
1 Monday 8-Aug-16 School reopens Grades IV – XI
2 Friday 12-Aug-16 Independence Day Celebrations Grades IV – XI To develop the sense of patriotism among students.
3 Sunday 14-Aug-16 Independence Day Holiday
4 Friday 26-Aug-16 Inter-house Essay Writing Competition Grades IV – VIII To enhance students’ writing skills.
5 Tuesday 6-Sep-16 Defence Day Assembly Presentation Grades IV – XI To recall the history of home country and appreciate our defence forces.
6 Tuesday 6-Sep-16 Students Council Oath Taking Ceremony Grades IV – XI To develop leadership abilities among students.
7 Sunday till Tuesday 11-Sep-16 till 13-Sep-16 Eid-ul-Azha (Subject to the sighting of the moon) Holiday
8 Thursday till Friday 15-Sep-16 till 23-Sep-16  1st Monthly Assessments Grades IV – XI To asses students’ academic progress.
9 Tuesday 4-Oct-16 Inter-house Spelling Bee Grades IV – VIII To enhance students’ spelling competencies.
10 Wednesday 5-Oct-16 Teachers’ Day Grades IV – XI To encourage teachers for their efforts towards the school system.
11 Tuesday 10-Oct-16 till 11-Oct-16 Ashura (Subject to the sighting of the moon) Holiday
12 Saturday 15-Oct-16 PTM Grades IV – XI To discuss students’ progress with the parents.
13 Monday till Friday 17-Oct-16 till 21-Oct-16 Inter-house leading to Inter-branch Sports Tournaments Grades IV – VIII To enrich students’ sportsmanship  among students and establish relstionship across branches.
14 Monday till Tuesday 24-Oct-16 till  2-Nov-16 2nd Monthly Assessments Grades IV – XI To asses students’ academic progress.
15 Tuesday 8-Nov-16 Iqbal Day Celebration (Inter-house Urdu Elocution Contest) Grades IV – VIII To appreciate Iqbal’s poetry and develop skill of clear and expressive speech.
16 Friday 18-Nov-16 Universal Children’s Day (Inter-house Declamation Contest) Grades IV – VIII To enhance the ability to deliver rhetorical speech.
17 Monday till Friday 30-Nov-16 till 9-Dec-16 Mid Term Exams Grades IV – XI To asses students’ academic progress.
18 Wednesday 14-Dec-16 Rabi-ul-Awwal (Subject to the sighting of the moon) Holiday
19 Saturday 17-Dec-16 Paper Review Day Grades IV – XI To help students to review and reflect on their performance.
20 Friday 23-Dec-16 Result Day Grades IV – XI To communicate exam exams results to students and parents.
FINAL TERM
21 Monday 2-Jan-17 School Re-opens after winter break Grades IV – XI
22 Tuesday 3-Jan-17 New Year Party Grades IV – XI To celebrate the beginning of the new year.
23 Saturday 14-Jan-17 Annual Sports Day Grades IV – XI To challenge students physically and inculcuate competitive attitude.
24 Sunday 5-Feb-17 Kashmir Day Holiday
25 Wednesday till Friday 1-Feb-17 till 10-Feb-17 1st Monthly Assessments Grades IV – IX To asses students’ academic progress.
26 Wednesday till Friday 1-Feb-17 till 10-Feb-17 Pre-Mock Assessments Grades X – XI To asses students’ academic progress.
27 Wednesday 17-Feb-17 Bake Sale leading to charity Grades IV – VIII To develop compassion towards the under previliged people.
28 Friday 24-Feb-17 Inter-house English Elocution Contest Grades IV – VIII To develop skill of clear and expressive speech.
29 Tuesday 7-Mar-17 Science Exhibition Grades IV – VIII To engage students in scientific inquiring attitude.
30 Saturday 11-Mar-17 PTM Grades IV – XI To discuss students’ progress with the parents.
31 Thursday 23-Mar-17 Pakistan Day Holiday
32 Monday till Friday 20-Mar-17 till 31-Mar-17 2nd Monthly Assessments Grades IV – IX To asses students’ academic progress.
33 Friday 24-Mar-17 Math Olympiad Grades IV – VIII To develop students’ mathematical skills.
34 Monday till Friday 20-Mar-17 till 31-Mar-17 Mock Exams Grades X – XI To asses students’ academic progress.
35 Tuesday 6-Apr-17 Foundation Day Celebrations Grades IV – XI To celebrate the establishment of The Academy Educational Network.
36 Friday 7-Apr-17 Mock Exams Result Grades X – XI To asses students’ academic progress.
37 Friday 21-Apr-17 Earth Day (Inter-house Art Competition) Grades IV – VIII To create an awarness among students related to the environement.
38 Monday 1-May-17 Labour Day Holiday
39 Thursday till Monday 28-Apr-17 till 9-May-17 Final Exams Grades IV – IX To asses students’ academic acheivement throughout the year.
40 Tuesday 16-May-17 Paper Review Grades IV – IX To help students to review and reflect on their performance.
41 Tuesday 23-May-17 Final Exams Result Day Grades IV – IX To communicate exams results to students and parents.